How do free trials work?

Many services offer a 2-week free trial where users have 2 weeks to explore the service before being billed. To gain access to a free trial users need to input a valid credit card or PayPal account. The card/PayPal account isn't billed until the end of the 2-week free trial period. Cancelling at any point before the free trial period ends will ensure your credit card/PayPal account isn't billed. 

Please note that free trials end in the morning - if you sign up on a Monday, the trial ends two Sundays later, and you will be billed early Monday morning two weeks later.

Users that have previously subscribed to a service - either as paying customers or as part of a free trial - are not eligible for a second free trial and will be charged immediately upon subscribing.

Please also note that we do not offer refunds after the free trial ends.

You can always cancel from your Subscription Settings, just make sure you are logged into your Seeking Alpha account. If you need further assistance, please email us to subscriptions@seekingalpha.com

Important: We do not offer a free trial on purchases made via the app (App Store / Google Play Store).


This article was helpful for 56 people. Is this article helpful for you?