Thought I was signing up for a free trial and then charged $29.99 for premium
Yesterday I was greeted with a pop up which stated I could have a Free Trial to access the article I was trying to read. Whilst I have had the free trial in the past I thought I was eligible for the free trial again. I clicked the pop up and I was taken to a page requesting payment info followed by a button which stated 'Start your Free Trial Now'. After I clicked this button I checked my credit card statement which indicated $29.99 had been taken out of my account. I've sent an email to email@example.com but have yet to receive a response. I expect a refund as I genuinely didn't think I was going to be charged as it said it was going to be a Free Trial. There is a bug in your software - it shouldn't say 'Start Free Trial' if the person isn't eligible as it's just really confusing.