Apologies for the poor user experience and thank you for bring this to our attention.
This particular ad was miscategorized by our monetization partner and should not have served within our emails. We have coordinated with our partner, so that no one should now see this ad serve on any of Seeking Alpha's properties.
VP of Business Operations
Please could you be more specific about what advertising you are referring to.
As a crowd sourced platform that is primarily ad revenue funded platform we rely on advertising revenue to provide content.
Apologies that you are experiencing a poor user experience.
Please can you share a screenshot of this occurring, so that I can have someone from the team here look at it immediately.
Many thanks in advance,
Apologies that you are having a less than optimum user experience. Please can you send a screenshot of this experience, as there has not been any amendment to our ad structure and I want us to resolve any poor user experience as quickly as possible.
Apologies that you are experiencing a poor user experience. Please can you give me any details around what particular ad(s) you find annoying and where ie desktop, mobile, email, etc.
Firstly, thank you for providing the feedback and I apologize that you had such a poor user experience. We actually do not allow auto play audio or video ads on our platform, so this must have been delivered by one of our partners.
Do you have any additional details regarding who the ad was for or what was the content of the audio? as that will help us to remove any offending ads immediately.
I believe that one of the benefits of being a Premium Subscriber, (such as yourself), you have access to phone support.
If you go to our Home Page by clicking on the Seeking Alpha Logo in the header, you will be able to click on Help & Support in the top right hand side of the screen. If you then click on "Contact Support" there is a phone number at the top of the contact box, that Premium Subscribers are able to call for assistance.
Thank you for the update and additional info. This should help me locate any issue.
Thank you for making us aware of this and apologies for the bad user experience. It is indeed an error in the ad code.
This issue will be rectified moving forward.
You are more than welcome and thank you for reporting it. As as user, I find these incredibly annoying as well, so I will do everything possible to make sure that any issue of this kind is resolved.
Customer support service by UserEcho